Kenneth J. Petersen, Ph.D.

Ken serves as the Acting Dean of University College and the Director of the Division of Marketing and Supply Chain Management, holds the Helen Robson Walton Chair in Marketing Strategy, and is Professor of Marketing and Supply Chain Management at the University of Oklahoma’s Michael F. Price College of Business. Before Joining the University of Oklahoma, Ken served as the Dean of the College of Business and Economics at Boise State University, the John H. Dove Endowed Chair of Supply Chain Management at the University of Tennessee, and a faculty member at Colorado State University, Arizona State University, and the University of Oregon.

Ken received a Ph.D. from Michigan State University where he studied Operations Management, Sourcing Management and Management Information Systems, an MBA from the University of Akron where he studied Management and Information Systems and a BS from the University of Alabama, where he studied Finance and Economics.

Ken has served as an associate editor for the Journal of Operations Management, Journal of Supply Chain Management, and the Journal of Business Logistics.   He has also published in various supply chain management and business journals including Academy of Management Journal, Decision Sciences Journal, Journal of Operations Management, Journal of Supply Chain Management, Journal of Business Logistics, California Management Review, Journal of Product Innovation Management, Business Horizons, Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review, International Journal of Physical Distribution and Logistics Management, Journal of Business Research, International Journal of Operations and Production Management, International Journal of Production Research and Inside Supply Management.

Ken has professional experience in Supply Chain Management as a submarine qualified Supply Corps Officer in the United States Navy and has also consulted with many firms in the area of supply chain management. Some of these firms include Honeywell, IBM, Raytheon, Solectron, Texas Instruments, JP Morgan Chase, and Delphi.